Art / edible wild plants / Photos

Nature Art

While I was at LibertyCon, and on the trip down, I took more pictures than just of people. I have chemistry lab today, and ought to be working on my pre-lab write up, since I spent my homework time last night out performing at a Ramadan party…

With no further ado, works of art from the natural world.

Poppy bloom

Poppy raindrops

Jewel-throated Female

Hummnigbird

hummingbird Kentucky

Hummer!

snail mushroom

Snail on toadstool

Blackberries wild

Blackberries, bright, shiny, and delicious.

wildflowers

Blackberries and Flowers

Echinacea

Bumbleboo on Echinacea

bumblebee

Fat fuzzy bumblebee!

Formal gardens at the Chattanooga Choo-choo

Formal gardens at the Chattanooga Choo-choo

rosebud

Rosebud in raindrops

pond

Goldfish

waterlily bloom

Waterlily

pink rose

Raindrops on roses are one of my favorite things to photograph

Libertycon 27

Cedar in the gardens

6 thoughts on “Nature Art

  1. These are beautiful. I wish some of my stuff looked this good. What kind of camera do you use?

    May I use the “hummer” humming bird shot? My Daughters of the Nile Supreme Queen is using humming birds as a “fun symbol” and I have been on the look out for a nice image to use on the program for her visit to my temple. Humming birds don’t seem to come around NoVa very much, so I’ve never had a change to try capturing an image. 😦

    Like

    • Wyldkat, I am shooting with an Olympus 820 right now, a step above a point and shoot, but just below a DSLR in price and quality. It’s a ton of fun to see what I can do with it.

      Yes, you may certainly use it. Attribution is nice if possible, but I know sometimes it isn’t. I happened to have a whole afternoon on a porch facing the hummingbird feeder, and there were three visiting it. I took maybe 150 shots? And many came out, but I never did get a good one of the male with his ruby throat.

      Like

      • I use a Nikon P-7100. I love it. Sounds like we use similar cameras. -grin-

        Thank you. I’ll see if I can add something when I set up the program. 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.